28-29 April, 2016, Beni Mellal, International Conference of Interdisciplinary Diversity & Development Research Laboratory (IDDRL) Politics and Aesthetics of Diversity

Sultan Moulay Slimane University

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Department of English Studies

Beni Mellal, Morocco

 International Conference of Interdisciplinary Diversity & Development Research Laboratory (IDDRL)

 Politics and Aesthetics of Diversity  

Beni Mellal, 28-29 April, 2016

Call for Papers

Interdisciplinary Diversity & Development Research Laboratory (IDDRL) invites 20-minute papers from across the disciplines, including interdisciplinary works that address any aspect of the following conference themes: 

Theorizing/Historicizing Diversity Studies

Diversity Critique of Monist Discourses

Transnational/Trans-cultural Encounters

Intersectionality and Diversity

Diasporic Diversity

Local and Regional Diversity

Diversity Linguistics

Stylistic Approaches to Textual and Genre Diversity

Translating Diversity 

Literary and Artistic Diversity

Pedagogical Approaches to Diversity 

A selection of papers will be published after the conference.

Please send proposals of up to 500 words and a short biographical résumé via e-mail (as Word 1997- 2003 attachments) to the following addresses:

Jamal Koubali <koubali@gmail.com>

Noreddine Bourima <bourima_nor@yahoo.fr>

Mohamed Sghir Syad <mohamedsyad1@gmail.com>

Deadline for sending proposals: 31 March, 2016.

Acceptance of proposals will be sent on 15March, 2016.

.Conference Fees:

The conference fee is € 60/MAD 650. It includes:

Conference pack

Coffee break refreshment

Farewell dinner

Useful information:

Accommodation: Hotel El Bassatine***A (within walking distance of the University) 

(€50/ MAD500 full board per single person/per night)

Telephone +212 (0) 523 482 247

For more information, please follow the links:









Mohamed V Casablanca Airport (3hrs drive/taxi ride to the Hotel in Beni Mellal)

Menara Marrakesh Airport (3hrs drive/taxi ride to the Hotel in Beni Mellal)


The scientific committee:                                The organising committee:

Noreddine Bourima                                          Noreddine Bourima                                                           

Jamal Koubali                                                   Saadia Hdii

Redouane Saidi                                                 Tounsi Abdeljalil

Cherki Karkaba                                                 Meryem Ouahidi

Abdelaziz Boudlal                                            Hayat Naciri

Abdelkader Sabil                                              Abdelali Aghbalou

Mohamed Sghir Syad                                       Farida Mokhtari                                                                           






Étiquettes :


Laisser un commentaire